My Next Big Project . . . Project Based Learning

Join me in this journey as I learn to teach my students in a project based format. This is fairly new ground for me, although my 5th grade pod has successfully completed two pod-wide projects with our students. Okay, they were fairly successful. They may not have encompassed the entire correct format, but we had a blast doing them and both projects were based on doing something positive for our community. I suppose I will learn how to build great project based units of instruction by completing one myself! I mean, isn’t learning how to build them well as we do them a PBL unit in  itself? Haha . . . . are you following me? Here we go WOOT! WOOT!

Posted Under

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *